Flying Fat Girl!

I don't need to outrun the Zombies, I just need to outrun you!

Race Season Cometh!

on April 28, 2013

Yesterday we finished week 5 on my re-learn to run. 4:1 was great, SO much better than 3:1, SO much better!

With race season starting for me next week I don’t really feel ready for my first 5k but I will do my best and that is all I need to do. I am proud that I am back up and running after all that has happened in the past few months, hell I am proud I put a pair sneakers and even TRIED to run. Go Me!

Yesterday Mrs. Coach and I went a seminar put on by Sole Sisters, it was amazing, such a great energy in the room all those women, different ages, races, sizes. It was wonderful. I can’t wait for the actual race day.

But first I have to get through Benny’s Bulldog next weekend and Bluenose in 3 weeks. I don’t care about timing or speed I just want to cross that finish line!

Tuesday we start 5:1 and I am psyched to be half way to my end goal and if I can count on my past experiences the running actually gets easier.

i-may-not-be-there-yet

 


Leave a comment